” Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” -Confucius

Welcome everyone to my blog! I am so excited to share my passion with all of you. Up until 3 years ago I had no idea what I wanted to do with my life. I had graduated from California State University San Bernardino with my Bachelors in Business Management but wasn’t happy. I had a degree that I could do anything with but found no joy or excitement in it. When I moved to Dubuque, Iowa I was hired on as a banquet server for the Hotel Julien Dubuque. As much as I hated waitressing I thought I would give banquet serving a try and see what happened. Turns out I found my new passion! I love everything I do working at the Hotel. I love my job so much that I decided to take an Event and Wedding Planning course through QC Schools of Event and Wedding Planning. Through this school I was able to learn and understand all sides of running your own event planning business. I firmly believe that a successful Event and Wedding Coordinator should have a banquet/hotel background. I have 3 years of hotel banquet experience which helps me to help you! With this experience and the IEWP Certificate I will make your Event/Wedding a memorable one and I look forward to working with you soon!

I am currently living in Dubuque, Iowa but am moving back home, to Southern California in June. I am from Big Bear, California but am not exactly sure what area we will settle down. I am excited for this new adventure in my life not only moving back home, but to start up my dream business with Memorable Events by Diane!

In this blog I will share with you a variety of different topics and ideas which will not only help you understand who I am, but will also help you bring all your ideas to life to create the perfect event! The month of February you will learn more about what I do at the Hotel Julien Dubuque, ways to budget and save money, and how to create the perfect themed event!

2 thoughts on “” Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” -Confucius

    • Thanks Heather! It has been a lot of fun and I love event planning! I have had great experiences and look forward to sharing all of my knowledge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

