Code of Ethics


Ethics is defined as “being in accordance with the rules or standards for right conduct or practice, especially the standards of a profession.” Growing up I was taught three important rules: treat others the way you want to be treated,  do your best, and always do the right thing. My father would have us repeat these three rules to him so that they would always be embedded in our thoughts and carried with us wherever we went. I believe that a person without faith knows the difference between right and wrong and how to live a good life, but it is with faith that I have found to live a life filled with happiness. In any business there is a code of ethics. Let me share with you what I believe in and what promises I make to you.

Rule number one, or the Golden Rule, is to treat others the way YOU want to be treated.

This goes for anything in life, but let’s direct it to business. How I treat an employee above or below me should be in the same fairness as I myself would want to be treated. I would not expect an employee to do something I would not want to do myself. Treating people fairly allows me to show others that they mean something to me and that I appreciate their hard work. With each action I must ask myself, is that how I want to be treated? If it isn’t then it should not be done.  I believe in treating people with the highest respect  possible as I in return would want. Leviticus 19:18 says, “You shall not take vengeance or bear a grudge against any of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.” If someone hurts me or puts me down, as a leader I am not to hold a grudge or get angry; I am to let go. By doing so, I will treat you not as you treat me, but as how I would want to be treated. Whether you are a client or an employee, I give my word, that I will treat you the same as I want to be treated.

The next rule is to do your best. If you read through my achievements  you will find that I give 110% in all that I do. I do this because I know it is the right thing to do. As my client, I will go above and beyond to make your event special. You will not be disappointed, because I will not stop until the job is finished, and that it is done correctly. Through motivation I will encourage everyone I come in contact with to reach their full potential.  I believe that through strong leadership my actions will speak for themselves. James 2:14-26 says it perfectly:


I can tell you that I will give you 110%, but it is through my actions that you will know that what I say is the truth. While working with clients or other employees I will strive on continual growth and excellence so that we can become our very best.

The last rule is to always do the right thing.  With this rule so many others apply. I will be honest with you at all times, I will not lie for the sake of myself, and I will not steal if it is not mine to begin with.

When in doubt, doing the right thing will keep my conscience clean and my head clear. By doing so I am able to uphold the ethical standards I believe in.

My promise to you is that I will treat YOU how I would want to be treated, I will give YOU my best effort, and I will do the right thing; regardless if the outcome means that I take the fall. Memorable Events by Diane is an ethical company who strives for success by following the rules of the law. It takes integrity, commitment, and trust to build a lasting relationship and I look forward to building a strong relationship with you in the future.

2 thoughts on “Code of Ethics

    • Larisa, thank you and I am glad you enjoy my site! Please let me know if there is anything you would like to know more about! I am always open to lending a hand where I can!

Leave a Reply

